In Memory of Joshua

Today is the anniversary of my oldest s child passing away.  About 10 years ago I recorded a song in the dark in my bedroom on an ADAT on a guitar I made.  I had wanted to express the emotions I was feeling at the time. It is rather loose in structure and was originally to be a slo guitar piece.  At the time my intention was never to make the tune for public listening, but  as it is a milestone in my life I have decided to share it.

Click Play Button to Listen

The title of the tune comes from the Buddhist Tradition.  The Bardo is the gap between the worlds.

Tony Hogan

1 Comment

Filed under Acoustic Guitar, open tuning, Spritual Music

One response to “In Memory of Joshua

  1. Waiting til we meet again is definitely a gap we can’t reach from here.

    Awesome swirling spiritual tune

    Imspirational
    Madeline in Ri

Leave a Reply

