Acoustic Guitar Fingerstyle Arrangement – Bouree De Visee

Here is Part 6 of my Acoustic Fingerstyle Arrangements for Guitar.  I’ve probably angered the Classical Guitar Gods here.  I have taken De Visee’s Bouree and put it into another key.  It was previously in D Minor, the saddest of keys. Being a practician of common sense it seemed logical to throw into in A Minor instead, let’s face it we’ll get some bottom end, and without joining the BoomBox community, that could be a great plus.

Years ago I read an article in Guitar Player Magazine by Larry Corryell and he had rearranged De Visee’s Minuet, and a reader gave him hell.  Next month Coryell wrote a whole article about the issue, frankly I think it should never had gone to print.  But I was in agreement totally with Coryell.

So here it is and I’ll get ready for the hate mail and the ghost of de Visee to haunt me.

I now tap my baton and say “Allegretto”

Bouree by De Visee

Bouree by De Visee

Here is the Midi File to give you an idea of what it sounds like Bouree by De Visee for Fingerstyle Guitar
NOTE: Keep in mind it is computer generated.

And here is the printable PDF  Bourree_by De_Visee for Acoustic Fingerstyle Guitar

For Part 1 of the Fingerstyle Arrangements go to Part 1 Fingerstyle Arrangements

2 Comments

Filed under Acoustic Guitar

2 responses to “Acoustic Guitar Fingerstyle Arrangement – Bouree De Visee

  1. Thanks for the arrangement, I will try it later. Congratulations for the blog, videos and useful information. We play ‘Latin’ style acoustic guitars, but I would like to share a video with you:

    Thanks, Musico

  2. Hi there, I came across your blog via Google while looking for midi music downloads and your post caught my interest.

Leave a Reply

