Dan Tharp – Acoustic Guitar Player Part 1

The beauty of the Blog / Web technology that we have at our finger tips now is it gives people like myself  who like people and music the ability to quickly put information out to a broad audience.  Readers of my guitar blog sites would recognise by now that I’m always trying to support players of the acoustic guitar of all standards and genres, to inspire, introduce new players and create much healthier relationships with musicians.

Curently I’m writing a series of about thirty guitar players, which are already quite famous and ell respected in their fields.  BUT I’ve also  decided to do a series of 10 articles on Guitar Players who are passionate about what they do but don’t necessarily aim for the BIG stage.  And as I’ve said many times... Music is About Emotions, and it’s not just about technique or getting a Grammy or recognition by musical peers.

The First Guitar Player who I’m profiling in this series is Dan Tharp from Green Valley Illinois

Dan Tharp Acoustic Guitar Player

Dan Tharp Acoustic Guitar Player

Dan plays nylon and steel string acoustic and uses the occassional digital effect to add texture to enhance his instrumental tunes. His playing is very clean and melodic,  it’s thoughful and what I have noticed is I could sit for ages with his music running and go about my business without my thoughts bcoming cluttered. This is actually very good for someone like myself, because I often find myself in a situation where I have to solve complex Web Development issues for myself and others. To have some music which is both musical from a guitarists point of view and accessible to allow the listener to move in and out, shows the quality of what he is doing.

Dan has also made his music available for Web Developers / Site Designers.

Here is the link to the Dan Tharp Site

And to hear Dan’s Music  Dan Tharp Music

Leave a comment

Filed under acoustic, Acoustic Guitar

Leave a Reply

