Paul Simon Youtube

Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel inspired many pop and folk singers to run out and buy an acoustic guitar. To watch Paul Simon develop as a musician over the years is a music lesson in itself.  Graceland, the song has possibly one of the best lyric lines ever “the Mississipi Delta is shinng like a National Guitar”. 


 
The Boxer is no doubt a masterpiece for its poetry and simplicity. I first heard this tune in1970 or 1971, and I still am stopped in my tracks when I hear it

Credit where it’s due, Paul Simon has helped shape contemporary music.  Lefty by Art Garfunkel is one of my all time favourite vocal albums, I’m surprised it never had massive success.

4 Comments

Filed under acoustic, Acoustic Guitar, MUSIC, youtube

4 responses to “Paul Simon Youtube

  1. Kelvin

    This was a great concert!! I was there! Central park, August 16th 1991. I remember so well because I was 100 days sober and it was he day before my birthday.
    ThanX for the memories who ever you are. do you have anymore videos from this concert?

  2. acousticguitarist

    Kelvin

    That’s great, it’s wonderful how music can takes us back in time and bring the past into the present.

    I like Paul Simon’s music, I’ll see what I can locate

    Tony

  3. I like Paul Simon’s music too. 🙂

  4. acousticguitarist

    Kelvin

    Thanks for the feedback and you’re pretty lucky to have been there. Music has that knack of sending us back in time.

    Unfortunately I’m not sure what else is available from that concert.

    Tony

Leave a Reply

