David Wilcox Youtube

My first encounter with the music of David Wilcox was when I read an Acoustic Guitar Magazine in the early 90’s.  A few years later when they named the top 10 acoustic guitar albums, his album ‘How Did You Find Me Here’ was included in the list.  I’m not surprised.  David Wilcox plays mainly open tunings, he also uses capo’s and half capos.  His technique is very smooth and relaxed and it’s not until you try and play his music that you realise how good he is.  As far as I am concerned, David would have to be one of the best singer songwriters on the planet.  I was fortunate enough on the day I was looking for his music in the 90’s to find two of his albums in the shops, as I live in Australia, this is a little odd.  I have never sen his music in the shops here since.

I’ve posted information about him because I know that there are many people that wish to play guitar and sing. David Wilcox is a perfect example of how we can express music with one guitar and one voice.  He’s a master songwriter with a perfect voice.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under acoustic, Acoustic Guitar, acousticguitar, MUSIC, open tuning, youtube

Leave a Reply

