Acoustic guitar albums collection

Every acoustic guitar player has albums that really impacted on them.  I thought I’d list a few of mine.  These are my personal, INSTRUMENTAL from my ‘can’t live without them’ collection.  I haven’t included my favourites with vocals or albums with bands. 

Michael Hedges – Breakfast in the Field

Michael Hedges – Aerial Boundaries

Alex De Grassi – Turning: Turning back

Pierre Bensusan – Intuite

Pierre Bensusan – Solilai

Pat Metheny – One Quiet Night

Pat Metheny   Charle Haden – Missouri Sky

Bill Connors – Swimming with a hole in my body

Ansgar Daelken – Llanezza

John Renbourn and Stefan Grossman – self titled

Stefan Grossman – Thunder on the run

Tim Sparks – One string leads to another

Sargasso Sea – Ralph Towner and John Abercrombie

Ralph Towner – Batik

Egberto Gismonti – Dancas das cabacas (unusual but Egberto is brilliant)

tomorrow…I’ll list the ones that I should have listed as well

   

Leave a comment

Filed under acoustic, Acoustic Guitar, acousticguitar, MUSIC

Leave a Reply

